6 NATIONS: HALFPENNY ACCEPTS MISTAKE

Leigh Halfpenny has come out openly to accept that he wrongly made an error of judgment in his side’s Six Nations defeat to Scotland last weekend.

Halfpenny turned down a kick at goal during the 51st minute of the game, thus spurning his side’s opportunity to climb ahead of their opponents on the score sheet.

In the hopes of levelling the match, Alun Wyn Jones, Wales’s skipper had indicated to the referee, John Lacey that they would go for the three points. However, with Halfpenny’s decision, Dan Biggar, Wales outhalf was forced to kick for the corner which saw Wales fail to score from the resulting lineout. That done, Scotland pulled away in a no nonsense fashion, to emerge winners in a 29-13 victory. Continue reading “6 NATIONS: HALFPENNY ACCEPTS MISTAKE”